Exceptional Children

Vision
Halifax County Schools will be the most improved school district in the Nation!"

Mission Statement:

Halifax County Schools is committed to providing appropriate educational programs that will allow all students to achieve at a high level of success. We hold the expectation that every student is a unique individual who can and will learn when provided with adequate time, effective teaching, and a positive learning environment. 

Department Motto:
Achieving success with unique learners by creating solid foundations through high expectations

 
Williams
Cynthia Williams, Program Director
(252)583-5111 x 237
debreauxc@halifax.k12.nc.us


Draughn 
Regina Draughn, Program Admin. Asst.
(252)583-5111 x238
draughnr@halifax.k12.nc.us


 

Tasha 

Tasha Williams-Dickens, Transition Specialist
(252) 586-4125, (252) 445-1098
williamst@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us

(Not pictured)
Benita Fields, EC Preschool Coordinator
(252) 445-5455
fieldsb@in.halifax.k12.nc.us

(Not pictured)
Braxton Peterson, PRC 29 Behavioral Support Specialist
(252) 445-2260
petersonb@se.halifax.k12.nc.us

(Not pictured)
Nicole Davis, PRC 29 Crisis Intervention Specialist

(252) 445-2260
davisn@se.halifax.k12.nc.us

School contacts:

Aurelian Springs Elem Maxine Reese reesem@as.halifax.k12.nc.us 
Scotland Neck Elem Alethea Jones jonesa@dw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Everetts Elem Hazel Hill hillh@ev.halifax.k12.nc.us
Hollister Elem Claytea Richardson richardsonc@ho.halifax.k12.nc.us
Inborden Elem Yazmin Dzib dziby@in.halifax.k12.nc.us
Pittman Elem Evelena Drayton draytone@pi.halifax.k12.nc.us
Enfield Middle Davonna Mitchell mitchelld@en.halifax.k12.nc.us
William R. Davie Middle Lucy Brown brownl@da.halifax.k12.nc.us
Northwest Halifax High Judy Green greenj@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us 
Southeast Halifax High Ashley Griffin griffina@se.halifax.k12.nc.us